Winter’s Tale — Mark Helprin

images

images

Personally, I am a dork and as much as I wanted to like this book. I could not. I have a hard, hard, time with Science Fiction.. Thank You Seasonal Reading Challenge for taking me outside of my comfort zone. I thought that this book was full of adjectives that Lost me. I thought that it was mentally frustrating and by the end I was exhausted because of all the voices in the head. I actually liked what I got to know of the characters but was so lost in the LONG descriptions that I gave up. I think that the author can write but I think that he could have trimmed the book a little by taking out some of these descriptions. I am giving the book 2 stars because a.) I finished it and b.) because if I ever need to describe something I am using this book…

Leave a Reply

