Material Girl by Julia London

images                       images

 

 

Disclaimer: I received this book through the Goodreads First Reads Program and in no way shape or form did it dictate how I felt about this book.

I actually did not think that I would like this book when I first picked it up. 300 pages in the pool and sunburn later I realized that I was sucked in and did not want to put it down. The problem was around page 300-400 it got pretty boring (hence the missing flame). I liked the humor, the characters, and the lessons learned. I will be reading the next one in this story!

Leave a Reply

